May Review and June To-Read List

For May I planned to read five books. While I did read a few of them on the list, I ended up reading another book and didn’t start one of them…*sighs*

Jaws: I finished this one and enjoyed this story a lot. You can find my review of it here. 

The Kite Runner: I also completed reading this, and it was awesome! I plan to have a review up of it soon.

Tender is the Night: I’m currently in the middle of this story. I’ve gotten past the part where I stopped reading it last year, so I’m happy about that.

The other two books The Sound and the Fury and Crooked House are a different story. I didn’t read Faulkner’s novel unfortunately. However, I did start Crooked House, but just barely. I ended up reading Where’d You Go, Bernadette and this book ahh I love it! After I have my review of The Kite Runner up I plan to have one for this novel as well.

And now to focus on June. It’s already June! Wow. I have many blog plans for this month so I’m really excited about it. As for the books I plan to read this month, I’d really like to finish Crooked House, but the others are below.

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn

Image result for a tree grows in brooklyn book

 The Book Thief 

Image result for the book thief book

As Chimney Sweepers Come to Dust

Image result for as chimney sweepers come to dust

The Maltese Falcon

Image result for the maltese falcon book

I’m looking forward to all of them, especially Bradley’s novel. He’s lately become one of my favorite authors.

What are some books you plan to read this month? 

3 thoughts on “May Review and June To-Read List

Leave a Reply

