Hello 2016

Wow, we’re already three days into the New Year!

So many new ideas for this blog. I really hope to be blogging much more than I have been.

I’ve also been wanting to do a year book challenge. I tried starting one last year, but life gets in the way sometimes and I was unable to complete it *sighs*, but this year will be different… (I hope).

I have found a challenge and to make things interesting I’ve put every challenge in a jar and will pick from it.

DSC07666.JPG

My first pick: A book from an author you’ve never read.

 There are so many authors I have yet to discover. For this challenge though,  I plan to read The War of the Worlds by H.G. Wells.

I’ve heard of Wells but haven’t actually read anything from him. Science Fiction isn’t necessarily my favorite genre, but who knows, maybe this book will change that.

2016 is looking to be a great year for reading and books. Here’s to discovering new favorite authors and novels this year!

 

“For last year’s words belong to last year’s language

And next year’s words await another voice.

 To make an end is to make a beginning.” 

T.S. Eliot

Leave a Reply

